Event organiser resources

At the CSIR ICC we have had the privilege of working with a number of competent and professional local suppliers to the conference industry whom we list below.

Professional conference organisers (PCOs) – with international event experience

African Agenda
Contact: Keith Burton (Managing Director)
Tel: +27 (0)21 683 2934 – Email: keith@africanagenda.com – Web: www.africanagenda.com

Conference Consultancy South Africa (Pty) Ltd
Contact: Pieter Swart (Managing Director)
Tel: +27 (0)12 349 2301/11/14 – Email: pieter@confsa.co.za – Web: www.confsa.co.za

The Conference Company
Contact: Nina Freysen-Pretorius (CEO)
Tel: +27 (0)31 303 9852 – Email: nina@confco.co.za – Web: www.confco.co.za

MCI South Africa
Contact: Jim McIntosh (Director: Business Development & Marketing)
Tel: +27 (0)11 447 1513 – Email: jim.mcintosh@mci-group.com – Web: www.mci-group.com

Professional conference organisers (PCOs) – with local and regional experience

Londocor Event Management
Contact: Sonja du Plessis (Owner)
Tel: +27 (0)11 954 5753 – Email: sonja@londocor.co.za – Web: www.londocor.co.za

Litha Communications
Contact: Beaulah du Toit (Creative & Operations Director)
Tel: +27 (0)11 484 7663 – Email: beaulah@lithacommunications.co.za – Web: www.litha-communications.co.za

Kruger & Associates
Contact: Glaudin Kruger (Conference Planner)
Tel: +27 (0)28 316 2905/4658 or +27 (0)72 320 7015 – Email: kruger@krugerassociate.com

Event Registration and attendance management

Red Balloon Event Administration Services
Contact: Migan Denny (Owner)
Tel: +27 (0)11 616 0563 or +27 (0)83 356 4399 – Email: migan@redballoon.biz – Web: www.redballoon.biz

Interpreting and translating services

Linda Botha Language Solutions
Contact: Linda Botha (Owner)
Tel: +27 (0)11 425 5939 – Email: linda@lbls.co.za – Web: translationservicesgauteng.co.za

Pre and post conference and leisure tours, and VIP transfers

Kwathlano Tours & Transfers
Contact: Janse de Villiers (Owner)
Tel: +27 (0)83 245 3383 – Email: 2gbi@kwathlano.co.za – Web: www.kwathlano.co.za

SilverFleetLine Executive Transfers
Contact: Danielle Badenhorst (Manager)
Tel: +27 (0)12 349 2301 – Email: sfl@confsa.co.za – Web: www.silverfleetline.co.za

Ulysses Tours & Safaris
Contact: Jaco Robbertse (Owner)
Tel: +27 (0)12 653 0018 – Email: jaco@ulysses.co.za – Web: www.ulysses.co.za

Décor

Décor 4 U
Contact: Gert Smit & Alton Jaftha (Owners)
Tel: +27 (0)11 312 5473 – Email: info.jhb@decor4u.co.za – Web: www.decor4U.co.za

Décor-D-Zign
Contact: Eranda Nel (Consultant)
Tel: +27 (0)861 007 270 – Email: eranda@ddz.co.za – Web: ddz.co.za

Event Wizards
Contact: Janine (Consultant)
Tel: +27 (0)12 460 5335 – Email: janine@eventwizards.co.za – Web: www.eventwizards.co.za

Event security and operational planning

Alex Gintan Associates
Contact: Errol Ninow
Tel: +27 (0)82 852 5113 – Email: errol@alexgintan.co.za

Bhejane Special Events
Contact: Pieter Pieters
Tel: +27 (0)73 517 4470 – Email: prdcpieters@absamail.co.za

Green Exhibition Services
Contact: Kerry-Lee McCarthy (Sales Consultant)
Tel: +27 (0)11 312 0642 or +27 (0)82 568 8502 – Email: sales@greenexhibitions.co.za

Technical services

Production Projects
Specialists in staging and lighting equipment
Tel: +27 (0)12 321 1180 – Email: pretoria@productionprojects.co.za

Virtual Productions
Specialists in sound, lighting, audio visual, staging and magic
Tel: +27 (0)12 991 5924 – Email: info@virtualproductions.co.za

Gearhouse
Specialists in lighting, audio, structures, power, rigging, audio visual, daylight screens, sets and magic
Contact: John McDermott (Business Development Manager)
Tel: +27 (0)11 216 3000 or +27 (0)83 607 2337 – Email: mac@gearhouse.co.za

© Copyright - CSIR International Convention Centre.
The CSIR ICC is situated in the East of Pretoria, South Africa, within the research, academic and ambassadorial hub of Tshwane
and is on the grounds of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). Website by Studio Vene Design